Does chef boyoard ravioli have dairy products in it.?!
Water, Tomatoes (Water, Tomato Puree), Enriched Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) and Folic Acid), Beef, Crackermeal (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) and Folic Acid), CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% OF: High Fructose Corn Syrup, Wheat Flour, Soybean Oil, Salt, Carrots, Textured Soy Protein Concentrate (Soy Protein Concentrate and Caramel Coloring), Onions, Flavorings, Caramel Coloring, Potassium Chloride, Oleoresin Paprika, Citric Acid, Maltodextrin, Enzyme Modified Cheese [Cheddar Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Cultures, Salt, Enzymes), and Annatto (Color)] and Disodium Guanylate and Disodium Inosinate. CONTAINS: MILK, SOY, WHEAT
Here are the ingredients.
I would either read the label of an uncertain product or look on-line to see if the ingredients are available. As it is, I do notbuy canned pasta, as it is unhealthy. I can buy a box of whole wheat pasta (WalMart brand for $10 and sauce, usually when Meijer puts it on sale, for $1, or the WalMart brand my husband recently found for $1.30, and canned tomatoes and make several healthier meals for cheaper.
If you are going to entertain the vegetarian/vegan life style of eating. Learn to read labels, and the different words for milk, eggs and meat. Besides that, ravioli comes with either meat or cheese stuffed in the pasta, that means that the cheese is vegetarian, not vegan. And us carnivores get the meat ravioli's. THINK!!!
There is milk and cheese in it....also since this is under the Vegan/Vegetarian section, the ravioli also has meat in it!
cheese, milk powder, cheese powder etc.
Canned carp like that ( so tasty...:( ) is always non vegan
Yes, their tomato sauce has cheese in it.