can vegetarians eat milk and eggs?!

Question: Can vegetarians eat milk and eggs?
im just kinda confused i decided to become one and i just need to know couple of things im not sure if not eating animal products is vegan or vegetarian


Yess, you can eat whatever you wish too. Vegans don't eat any animal products. Vegeterians do eat some but not meat. It depends what kind of vegeterian you are. I'm a lacto vegeterian, meaning I don't eat eggs or meat. But I do eat diary products though I try not too eat much of it. Also there's lacto-ovo vegetrian and you can eat both eggs and diary, just not meat of any kind. A pedestrian doesn't eat meat except for allowing fish, and diary products as well as eggs. Its up to you what kind you want to be. Oh and look for gluten or gelatin in the ingredients if it has that I suggest not to eat it. Well good look with your new choice! Hope I helped (:


A vegetarian does not eat meat, poultry, game, fish, shellfish or crustacea, or by-products of slaughter.

There are different degrees of vegetarianism which may be what causes confusion with caterers. The four most common forms of vegetarianism are:

* Lacto-ovo-vegetarian. Eats both dairy products and eggs. This is the most common type of vegetarian diet.
* Lacto-vegetarian. Eats dairy products but not eggs.
* Ovo-vegetarian. Eats eggs but not dairy products.
* Vegan. Does not eat dairy products, eggs, or any other animal product.

The Vegetarian Society

There are different types of Vegetarians.

Total Vegans: Eat only plant foods.
Lacto-Vegetarians: Eats plant foods and Dairy[Milk, cheese, etc...]
Lacto Ovo vegetarians: Eat plants, Dairy and Eggs.
Pesco-Vegetarian: Eats plants and Fish.…

vegetarians don't eat meat and vegans don't eat animal products like cheese and stuff.
I'm a pescetarian that means I don't eat any meat apart from seafood =)

they don't eat meat, meaning what an animal is made of. im pretty sure they can eat what an animal produces.

Vegetarian aunt and uncle

Vegetarians don't eat meat but you can eat eggs and milk. Vegans are the ones that don't eat eggs or milk along with meat.

Vegetarian is no meat. Vegan is no products at all.

Yes they can a vegetarians just can't eat meats, a vegan doesnt eat anything that comes from a animal.

Yes vegetarians can but vegans refrain from all animal products.

yes they can eat any dairy. vegans cant eat dairy though.

No eat milk and eggs.



The consumer Foods information on is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions.
The answer content post by the user, if contains the copyright content please contact us, we will immediately remove it.
Copyright © 2007 FoodAQ - Terms of Use - Contact us - Privacy Policy

Food's Q&A Resources