Is Dr.Pepper vegetarian?!
Yes it is mate :)
Check out here for other drinks too!! You'll be surprised!!
The ingredients for Dr. Pepper are CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ARTIFICIAL AND NATURAL FLAVORS, SODIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVATIVE). The only thing I see here that could be questionable is the natural flavors. You'd have to call the company to be sure, but I think it's very unlikely to be animal-derived.
Like most soft drinks, it doesn't contain sugar, so bone char isn't an issue.
Caramel color is regarded as vegan: http://www.vrg.org/nutshell/faqingredien…
Vegetarian, yes. Vegan, most likely no. It contains sugar - Has it been whitened with bone char? We don't know. As well as natural flavours, we don't know which source it came from.
"The term natural flavor or natural flavoring means the essential oil, oleoresin, essence or extractive, protein hydrolysate, distillate, or any product of roasting, heating or enzymolysis, which contains the flavoring constituents derived from a spice, fruit or fruit juice, vegetable or vegetable juice, edible yeast, herb, bark, bud, root, leaf or similar plant material, meat, seafood, poultry, eggs, dairy products, or fermentation products thereof, whose significant function in food is flavoring rather than nutritional."
Sure, I guess...