Is the Blue Powerade vegan?!

Question: Is the Blue Powerade vegan?

Powerade is made by Coca Cola. Coca Cola is one of the worst drink companies in the entire world, they use animal testing, humyn exploitation and murder, environmental destruction and much more. There is nothing vegan about Coca Cola. According to the UK Coke site Powerade uses Aspartame which is tested on animals which makes it 100% not vegan!

"The word 'veganism' denotes a philosophy and way of living which seeks to exclude — as far as is possible and practical — all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, animals for food, clothing or any other purpose; and by extension, promotes the development and use of animal-free alternatives for the benefit of animals, including humans and the environment.
In dietary terms it denotes the practice of dispensing with all products derived wholly or partly from animals."

Also note that Pepsi is only just a slight bit better. As far as I know Pepsi has not killed it's own employees for unionizing. However they are still exploiting animals and the environment and not all that great towards their workers.…

Most of that "ade" stuff is garbage full of chemicals and colorants and high fructose corn syrup not anything that is good for your body.

Many soft drink companies do I am sure because most of them use chemical sweeteners like aspartame or Splenda and some use other ingredients. PM me and we can chat more if you are interested.

vegan because animals are not property

the volunteer fire service in New South Wales Australia has BANNED the use of gatorade/powerade style drinks after some people DIED as a result of not drinking enough WATER - these are chemical mixes made up to get your body to believe it has enough fluid - be very very careful

"freeyour..." I didn't know Coke did animal testing, and that aspartame is tested on animals. I'm not a vegetarian but I am against animal testing. This is terrible that Coke does this. Do all soft drink companies do it too?

Yes. Some people claim that it is made by squeezing the juice from a Smurf, but this is not true.

The consumer Foods information on is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for medical advice or treatment for any medical conditions.
The answer content post by the user, if contains the copyright content please contact us, we will immediately remove it.
Copyright © 2007 FoodAQ - Terms of Use - Contact us - Privacy Policy

Food's Q&A Resources